Booktalk Podcast

Please enjoy my booktalk on The Giver by Lois Lowry. I used Power Point then Jing to capture the slideshow as a movie. I then imported this to iMovie to record my narration and input my audiofile. Overall, I found all programs very easy to use. I think that this is a wonderful way to share basic plot information about books, yet hook your audience to read it at the same time!

2 comments so far

  1. Christine on

    Lisa,

    Your book talk is amazing!!! You perfectly captured the mood of the book! I want to read it all over again! 🙂

    Christine

  2. magpot on

    Lisa,
    If I had not already read the book, I would now. It was very poignant.
    Maggie


Leave a Reply

